Maya Daniel



Additional Information

Provides care for Infants and Newborns Yes

Provides care for Children <3 Yes

Provides care for Children ages 3 - 18 Yes

Provides care for Adults 18+ Yes

Type of Moonlighter Babysitter

Hourly Rate $15 - $18/hr

Years of Experience 10+ Years

Availability Part time AND Full time

Area of Study (if you are a student) Psychology

Describe what makes you a qualified special needs Caregiver or Tutor My mame is Maya I'm a 24 year old college student. I'm studying to be a Neuropsychologist my minor is in early childhood development. My nanny job ended last month she was a sweet baby girl when I stared she was 4 months and when I left she was 16 months old! I also have extended experience with special needs kids. I occasionally watch a 23 year old with Down's syndrome and a 12 year old minimally verbal autistic boy. I also watch a 2 year old who has severe brain trauma. I have babysat multiples and special needs kids with severe aggression issues. I am trained in Handle with care to properly restrain aggressive individuals saftley. . I have experience with sibling groups and tons of infant and toddler experience! I'm also a newborn care specialist, extensive experience with newborn and babies with brain damage and fetal alcohol syndrome. I have reliable transportation and verified background check and excellent references. Maya

Contact

Landing, New Jersey 07836
United States

Get Directions

Features

  • Moonlighter

Reviews

1 Review
Maya is wonderful with 13 year old Josh

Maya has been with us for over a year and Josh loves her. She is very flexible, reliable, and has a great sense of humor. She plays with Josh and also takes an active part in therapies and programs we are attempting to do with Josh. She even handles his occassional aggression with grace , and his obnoxios older brother, as well. (and even tolerates our crazy dog that has eaten like 4 pairs of her shoes).

July 2019

Did you find this review helpful?

0

Advertisement